Parish Council

Lower Peover Parish Council is unique within Cheshire as it is made up of two parishes Nether Peover which is in Cheshire West and Chester Borough Council and Peover Inferior which is in Cheshire East Borough Council.
The Parish Council, like all parish councils, is run by a group of elected volunteers who serve on the Parish Council for a term of four years.

To learn more about what the Parish Council does the Parish Council’s Roles and Responsibilities document will give you a good overview.

Clerk to the Council:

Mrs Sarah Morgan
45 Sharston Crescent
WA16 8AF
tel:  07958055158 (daytime office-hours only please)



Contact details for Councillors can be found on the village notice board outside the Post Office


Ros Kendall –  (Cheshire East)

Louise Corlett – Chairperson (Cheshire East)

Sally Geake (Cheshire West and Chester)

Alan Brown (Cheshire East)

George Dutton (Cheshire West and Chester)

Steve Wilson (Cheshire West and Chester)

Alison Painter (Cheshire West and Chester)


Councillors register of interests can be found on the Cheshire East and Cheshire West and Chester Borough Council Websites.




WP Facebook Auto Publish Powered By :